That's why it's one of the state's laws of Michigan. So, it's prudent to schedule a Michigan marijuana evaluation with a licensed physician.
Before you book an appointment with your doctor, check if you qualify for one of these conditions. Michigan has a list of about eight debilitating diseases, as shown below:
- Hepatitis C
- Nail patella (genetic disorder associated with pelvis, kneecaps, and nails abnormalities) is quite rare.
Other conditions with the following symptoms such as:
- Chronic pain
- Wasting syndrome
- Persistent muscle spasms
Meet a Michigan Physician for Evaluation
A patient must schedule a Michigan marijuana evaluation to obtain an MMJ card. It's a critical step that you have to follow diligently.
As the state requests a "bonafide doctor-patient relationship," an in-person meeting is encouraged.
Physicians are willing to evaluate a patient. And unfortunately, the state doesn't provide a list of doctors to conduct this process. A spokesman for the Michigan State Medical Society, Kevin McFatridge, stated that most physicians are reluctant to offer the certification to the patient. And the reason is, weed is still illegal under federal law. Although the FDA approved some drugs containing cannabis or those mimicking its compounds, it hasn't broadly authorized weed for medical use.
Others refrain from recommending them to the patients because they feel there are preliminary studies about the correct dosage of the medical weed. And this might interfere with other medication.
In essence, the physician examining the patient must ascertain that other legal drugs can't work for the patient's illness.
Now, the patient will go to the www.michigan.gov/mmp website and submit his application there. And thanks to the new Michigan law, after confirmation email, one can use this to purchase the medical weed they need. Then after 15 days, you'll get your card, and you can no longer use the temporary card.
NB: It's a two-year valid card, which you now only pay $40 down from $60.
How Much Amount Of Weed Can You Possess?
Now, if you become a registered patient, you can purchase or possess up to 12 cannabis plants and 2.5 ounces of dried flowers or leaves.
What if you're a caregiver? First, the state law permits them to serve up to five patients. And they can acquire 2.5 ounces for each patient, and they can also plant 12 cannabis plants for each patient.
Do you feel like you qualify for an MMJ card in Michigan? Then the first step is to schedule a Michigan marijuana evaluation with a state-certified physician. It has never been as convenient and straightforward as it is today. Apply today and access the dope the same day.